You can wipe the data retention by disabling the Insight add on on the marketplace and re-enabling it again. Please note that unsubscribing from Insight will delete all telemetry stored for a selected organization, and this action cannot be undone.

To wipe the configuration, you can use Templates / infrastructure as code functionality with the is_force flag to remove everything. To learn more about the infrastructure as code, visit our technical documentation.

Did this answer your question?